Rules of entry

North East Woman Entrepreneur of the Year Awards 2013

Rules of entry

Nominees must be operating a woman-owned or women-led business or social enterprise and must be the company’s driving force.

Nominations can only be accepted from those whose trading address falls within the North East region. This is defined by postcode and is as follows:

Durham & Wearside (all DH postcodes; all SR postcodes; DL12 to DL17; TS21; TS28; TS29)

Tees Valley (all TS postcodes; DL1 to DL5).

Tyneside & Northumberland (all NE postcodes, all TD postcodes, CA8 and CA6 (east side of the bridge)

If you are unsure about whether your trading postcode fits within the entry restrictions please contact the awards team at [email protected].

All categories require a minimum period of trading/operation, please check specific category criteria for details.

There is no age limit for entrants with the exception of ‘Best Young Entrepreneur’ where entries are only accepted from nominees under 30 years of age on 6th September 2013.

Nominations will NOT be accepted from 2012 winners who wish to apply for the same category – nominations from 2012 runners up and shortlisted candidates are encouraged.

Nominees can enter for a total of two categories only.

The judges’ reserve the right to put category winners forward for the Susan Dobson Award (if they have not already entered).

All entries are treated in confidence. Any accounts submitted will be for the sight of the judges only and will not be published. Any other information submitted on the nomination form may be used for promotional and publicity purposes post awards (please do not send any supplementary information or attachments).

Shortlisted nominees should expect a company visit and interview on their premises.

The judges' decision is final and no correspondence will be entered into.

The organisers reserve the right to withdraw an award from any applicant supplying false information in their entry and the judges reserve the right to audit any information supplied.

By completing an entry to the Awards, you agree to all the rules of entry.

59 days until nominations close...

In this section

Other awards

Subscribe to our newsletter

Thanks to our sponsors for funding